top of page
  • Writer's pictureEmma-Louise Phillips

The Past

"Don't be afraid to take the past head on" - Tracey Emin.

There has been times when I just want to run away from the past and simply forget about all my past problems. I have now manage to harness my past problem and experiences and introduce the past memories and feelings and interpret them into sketches. Examples of this have been infusing myself loath into female figures or creating compositions of two figures (Male and Female) interacting towards each other and basing these compositions on previous feelings in past relationship whether these be negative emotions or emotions of Love and acceptance.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Creativity Takes Courage

"Creativity takes Courage"- Henri Matisse This is a quote that has resembled my work throughout this project. There has been several occasions that I have doubted this project and just felt that explo

Specific Steps

"And I don't have any specific steps to take because I don't start the same way every time. But there is a knowing when it's enough and you can leave it alone." - Bruce Nauman. Nearly every bit of wor

bottom of page