top of page
  • Writer's pictureEmma-Louise Phillips

Creativity Takes Courage

"Creativity takes Courage"- Henri Matisse

This is a quote that has resembled my work throughout this project. There has been several occasions that I have doubted this project and just felt that exploring explicit nudity was out of my comfort zone. When looking around studios and seeing so many other students project based on portraiture and see the detail, really made me question the value of my work. However I always wanted to differ from my usual project and push the boundaries to learn new skills. At times I just had to grit my teeth and push on, whenever I've found my flow i have enjoyed getting so engaged to the project.

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Specific Steps

"And I don't have any specific steps to take because I don't start the same way every time. But there is a knowing when it's enough and you can leave it alone." - Bruce Nauman. Nearly every bit of wor

The Past

"Don't be afraid to take the past head on" - Tracey Emin. There has been times when I just want to run away from the past and simply forget about all my past problems. I have now manage to harness my

bottom of page