top of page
  • Writer's pictureEmma-Louise Phillips

Artist Research - Egon Schiele



Egon Schiele an artist who doesn't shy away from eroticism within his nudes. Schiele poses where unorthodox from this period of time he encourages his models to hit poses that heighten their sexuality. Inspired by Schiele's sketches I am going to progress my work into a sketchbook, I want to make sketches a primary form of producing work. I feel like sketches help relieve the pressure of ideology issues of making sure that work I produce looks visually appealing. A sketchbook to me is a personal blog where i can experiment with all ideas and even if they turn out bad, I do not have to display them on public view. Instead i can keep them in tack within my sketches and learn on what makes that piece of work in particular not as successful as others.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page