top of page
  • Writer's pictureEmma-Louise Phillips

Artist Research - Alberto Giacometti

Updated: Jan 21, 2019


Alberto Giacometti - Tall Woman IV, 1960

Alberto Giacometti an artist who created several sculptures of slender figurines which averaged around Seven ft. In accordance to Giacometti drawings he records a mixture of thoughts and memories in his notebook, this is an interesting concept that im wanting to try. Record my thoughts and feelings within my notebook, then respond to these messages with sketches. Just like Giacometti I want to create a large scale work so that I can really amplify and express the slender figures. I plan on using my wall space to create such large scale work. The walls heighten to around about Eight ft. I chose to use my wall space as its easily accessible and once I know what design to paint, I can quickly get to work.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page