top of page
  • Writer's pictureEmma-Louise Phillips

Artist Research - Amedeo Modigliani





Amedeo Modigliani an artist known for his specific style towards portraits. Modigliani creates a unique style by elongating the neck and accompanying almond shaped eyes. These qualities are a prominent reassurance through all of his portraits. This is a key transferable factor that I want to introduce to my work. I want my style to be easily recognised by the viewer. Another key aspect I have discovered about Modigliani work is that he interprets woman as powerful role models who are in total control of their body. This is an interesting concept that I would like to experiment within my body of work. I plan to introduce this to my work by sketching out woman in strong seductive poses.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page